Hello, Hope Here

A song titled Hope by Nathan Baird has given me so much encouragement throughout the years. Here are the lyrics:

So many times I’ve felt like closing the door

Instead of having to stare at the dreams that slide on by

I’ve grown into my chair so I can’t move

I can’t speak or breathe or think

I can almost see how it’s in my reach

To be wide awake, not half asleep

{I’d like to give up hope

But she won’t let go

She won’t let me go}

It’s the grand Alone that calls when you’re home

And stays for dessert and breakfast the next morning

He stalks you in the crowd and calls out your name

‘Til it’s all you hear and far or near you want to push it away

Is it a fantasy, a fleeting dream

To get off my knees and on my feet

{I’d like to give up hope

But she won’t let go

She won’t let me go}

My truest friend calls everyday to see

If I’m doing well, have I got the bigger picture

I’ve made progress but still far to go

It’s a winding road, though an easy load

So my head I raise and my lips of praise

Both eyes wide fixed in His calm embrace

{I’d like to give up hope

But she won’t let go

She won’t let me go}

Leave a Reply

