An Introvert’s POV

Having read Bryan Walsh’s, “The Upside of Being an Introvert”: (http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2105432,00.html), I was encouraged to learn about another introvert’s POV (point of view). Just as Walsh writes about needing a time-out after (or in the midst of) a social gathering, I require pockets of time to recharge in solitude; my favorite moments are when I get the read or paint at night (hence the barn owl); I added the magnolia which  means “love of nature” because organic elements help me feel grounded. The jar is a terrarium because lately, I’ve been obsessed with making my own peaceful world in a pickle jar. The jar’s opening symbolizes my openness to God (He is my ultimate source of serenity).

Introverts don’t get to share their POV very often and I’m so glad Mr. Walsh did.

2 responses

  1. What i do not realize is in truth how you are no longer actually a lot more neatly-liked than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You recognize thus significantly in relation to this subject, made me in my view believe it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated except it is one thing to do with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. At all times maintain it up!

Leave a Reply

