Self-Reflection in Watercolor

Today I have to take time out to self-reflect on how I’m living my life. Lately, I’m feeling exhausted as I constantly raced against the clock. There are a number of factors but the main one is that I’m not drawing strength and balance from God. Instead of slowing down to talk to Him, I’m running ahead trying to do things my way. I know that eventually, I will wear myself out; God wants to give me His blessings if only I will walk with Him. The Chinese characters (on sum) means peace of heart, mind, and soul; it is a feeling of a sense of security, safety, and confidence in my state of well-being; God wants to provide that for me. I’m glad I made this much-needed self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

