Sketchbook Numero Dos

Lately there has been no activity on my blog because I have been spending some time making my second sketchbook from scratch; thanks to Transient Art at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whOsRIm8QxE&feature=relmfu for the tutorial. The photo on the right is my latest creation which I am proud to show to you. Comparing it to my first book on the left, it is much cleaner and shows my increased skilfulness at bookmaking.

Inside are the end pages; I have searched high and low for printed paper that catches my eye but alas, there were none that fits the paper size I needed. So I decided to create my own.

Next is the title page; I named this book “Garden” because any kind of idea can grow from it given time and nurturing.

This is my first entry.

2 responses

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog – it allowed me to discover yours. I love your blog, it’s very interesting and inspiring and you have a great way with words and art. Wonderful!!
    Ros

    • Hi Ros, thank you for your encouraging comments; I’m glad to have inspired you through my art and stories. I love your paintings as well; your idea of making 100 paintings is awesome.
      Cheers, Vivian

Leave a Reply

