Growing Up

My mom grew up in Cheung Chau, a small island off of Hong Kong. I found these photos of her as I work on illustrations for my sister’s novel. It is mind-boggling to see her as a little girl doing things little girls would do. Life moves so fast that in a blink of an eye a child becomes an adult. The ironic thing is children wish they were adults and adults wish they were children again. When I look at these pictures of my mom, I am reminded that life is short that I will try to treasure each moment and enjoy them as they come.

Leave a Reply

