Side-Tracked

I stopped by Alden Lane Nursery yesterday as I was in the neighborhood. It has been a long time since I have visited this beautiful place; here, there are hundreds of plants artfully displayed, with something for every type of gardener. Back in the day when I studied horticulture, my dream job was to work here. The most magnificent sight is the centuries-old oak tree and its massive undulating branches. With a small cottage in the center, the atmosphere is very Grimm-like.

Leave a Reply

